Do you play in your daily life? What says “playtime” to you? (Bloganuary 2024 – Day 2)

To me, playing is living in the moment and being present, not thinking about what’s going on in other areas of your life. My daily life consists of my job at an office typing words on a computer for a majority of the day. I don’t consider that “playing,” unless you count the music I play to help pass the time. When I get home, I cook dinner and then either go hang with friends, take a fitness class or relax depending on the evening.

Fortunately for me, I have a toddler nephew to help me add play to my life. He is a very active little boy, so I have to be present to make sure he doesn’t throw the ball too hard or trip over stuff when running around. I absolutely adore him, and quickly forget about any stresses I have in my life when I spend time with him.

About Betsy

Hello there! I'm Betsy, a thirty-something living and working in Washington D.C. I love writing and am currently working on a few books. Blogging is a great way to keep my writing skills sharp while not taking as much time. Thank for visiting my profile!

Posted on January 3, 2024, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment